5th WSK ~ Korean Archery and Hwaseong Fortress at Suwon City, Korea


Yay! Finally, 5 batch WSK 1st Camp finally arrive!
I can meet diverse nationality blog lovers~ and we are going on a tour to Suwon together ^^

1st group picture @Yeonmudae

This 5th generation has around 50 people with 20 nationalities. Among these, there are 2 Cambodians. The other members seems to speak Korean very well except me.  ㅠㅠ. I’m so envy! Since the trip was on weekday, some members couldn’t manage to join and some managed to join a bit late. WSK has organized a tour to Suwon city, the city that just near Seoul which took around 30 mins. We kinda have a full schedule for a 2 days and 1 night trip in which I need to separate my post into many part.  However, first let me introduce you to Suwon city.

Suwon is being famous due to the existence in various forms throughout Korea’s history. Suwon is the only remaining completely walled city in South Korea.  Hwaseong Fortress is the most scientific of all fortress walls in Korea, its structures are elaborately arranged, assuming graceful and majestic aspects. Beside the Hwaseong Fortress, there are many attractive tourism sites as well. Click here for further reading regarding Suwon City.

Back to our trip, once we arrived in Suwon, we learn how to use Korean Traditonal Archery. On the very green field (it’s s totally green^^)while the sun was shining beautifully. We stepped on Suwon land and enjoying the view. The Archery is not as easy as we have seen on TV. Though, it totally fun to give yourself a try! Highly recommended!!! ^____^

The first time I tried archery! 90% of us couldn’t  shoot the target at all

 but come on, it’s our first time. lolz:)

The trip is amazing and it took less than an hour to reach Suwon by bus from Seoul, I was so nervous that I’m gonna have car motion sickness again, but just a blink of an eye I reached there. After the archery we got on the sweet red trolley and   stroll around the whole city. It’s really worth the summer! Besides, at Suwon, we can try on lots of things, like dress in Hanbok, learn Korean etiquette, visit the King Thombs, the Buddhist Temple, visit around the  artist city, learn to make Kimchi (my fav) .. and more.

I like this spot the most. (The right side of the wall is modern city and the left side is ancient architect) Only if I was wearing in Korean ancient hanbok, I might be penetrate myself as way back to many decade ago.

After using Archery, we rode on this beautiful red trolley to

visit the whole Hwaseong Fortress.

The journey~

Ancient Time Vs. Modern Time  @Hwaseong Fortress, Suwon city, Korea (From the spot I took the picture above)

What is that Chinese character mean?

@Hwaseong Fortress, Suwon city, Korea

Spotted Dae Jang Kim here! ^^

Spotted some filming preparation @@Hwaseong Fortress, Suwon city, Korea

City Tour

Extra activities, cloth dying!^^ Express your creativity with natural color.

Complicated sign post.

WSK 5th generation with Suwon City Mayor

To tell you the truth, maybe for this trip, I was the one who always smiling since I always want to experience such tour for ages and now I did it. ^^ Have I mentioned already? Since I live in Korea for almost 1 year, I carry out many plans (travel plan, I guess), adding more to do lists and checked it. Lately I’ve been wanting to do 5 things.
1~ Wearing Hanbok (Korean Traditional Cloth)
Reason: Love adorable, especially wear with many people
2~ Using Korean Traditional Archery
Reason: For ages, I want to give myself a try! Because of the green field or Jumong Drama?
3~ Visit Kimchi Storing Place
Reason: I live the view, especially in winter since when I saw “Haru” CF. Very romantic!
4~ Learn to make Kimchi
Reason: You came to the land of Kimchi, and don’t go back without knowing how to make Kimchi!
5~ Drink Magoli (Korean rice wine)
Reason: Strange Feeling! Out of a sudden want to drink it~ lolzz
Now everything checked!!! Yohooo!!! ^___________^