Flashback Moment

A page of photographic memory and more…

Experience Korea via Real Touch Korea Application


Do you ever want to make a Buzz on something, but do not know what about?

iBuzz Korea! How about you?

Lately, Buzz Korea just launched the new application name “Real Touch Korea Application” which you can enjoy reading various fact stories related to Korea with beautiful pictures and relaxed music theme sound playing along while discovering new amazing places which you will definitely mark it in your travel-lists, and more amazingly you also can enjoy special activities that you have never expected, but it is totally in there. And it is not all done here yet, the  secret locked boxes are worth your time to continue reading the whole  stories in order to unlock them (shhh.. it reveals Korean’s Secret).

Do you ever curious in something about Korea, but prefer not to ask? Or have no one to ask? For example: Why this/that is being famous? How to make this/that?  What is the history of this/that? You can find some answers from  “Real Touch Korea Application” with an enjoyable way while discovering new fact as if you are REALLY being there, in that place, in Korea.

I bet you gonna enjoy the app as much as I do. Here are some highlight of the amazing facts that surprised me once I used “Real Touch Korea Application” .

1. The 4 Seasons at Mt. Seoraksan

I know Mt. Soeraksan is famous for its view, I thought it’s only in Autumn but it is not. With Touch Korea, I feel like I was standing there on the top of the mountain and enjoying myself with changing leaves due to the changing season. And those voice of nature make it the best. While, reality I am still in front of my laptop. Thus, Mt. Soeraksan is on my travel list now, and this time no matter what season it is.

2. Make a wish on Korea’s Dolharubang

This is my 2nd favorite stories from Touch Korea. Last month, I have been to Jeju island and really fall in love with the beauty of the island and also fall in love with him, grandfather statue “Dolharubang”. Here and there across the whole island you can see him with different kind of expression. However, I have no knowledge that rubbing have nose while make a wish. So I feel so regret that I have not done that. Only hope I can go there again~

3. Perform Korea’s Gayageum

Last year I learned Arirang song and watched many performance that use this Gayageum as music background. This year I watch the drama “You’ve fallen for me” and the main actress play this  Gayageum as well. I am so impressed and also wish to try it, and here at Touch Korea I can play it anytime. So comfy.

4. Hongdae Club Dance

Hongdae is called as the area where there are many youthful clubs. Even if I do not know much about club, but I was amazed to see in Touch Korea  they also teach how to do beautiful club dance for lady. It is very impressive that I must have to give myself a try.

So what is Buzz Korea?

Korean Tourism Organization have created a new webpage named Buzz Korea which is a campaign to promote Korea via social networking like Facebook, Twitter, QQ, etc. The page covered with many resourceful information regarding Korea with the main aim of 4Cs, which stand for “CONNECT, COMMUNICATE, CAPTIVATE, and CREATE”. Various interesting topics starting from food, fashion, festival, seasons, entertainment, etc no matter where it happens, are all in there. At the same time you can also feel the actual Korea via reading the blog from people across the globe expressing their point of view and their very own experiences in Korea as well.

Then why not sharing your own story there, so it can be read? As for me, I am very enjoying reading news from other while sharing mine, even if it is not a big deal to everyone, but it is from my own pleasure of life in Korea and by doing this I can also document my own world of happiness as well.

You can visit the link below:

Real Touch Korea: http://www.ibuzzkorea.com/eng/eng_banner.php

Buzz Korea: http://ibuzzkorea.com/eng/buzz.php

Sunflower Festival, Gangwon-do, Korea


I scrolled around Naver blog and found this amazing festival. Just go to their website I already feel relaxed with the beauty and calmness of the nature covered by millions of sunflowers. I really want to go there, but since it still raining lately, I might have to be more patience.

The festival starts from 2011/07/30 ~ 2011/08/28  in Guwau Village (구와우마을) located in Hwangyeon-dong, Taebaek-si City (in Gangwon-do). We can enjoy the nature and taking picture at the beautiful yellow sunflowers field and attending other events over there as well.

You can find out more detail from the below web:

http://www.sunflowerfestival.co.kr

http://goo.gl/LTp8L